Sign in to follow this  
swaphaj

GI Joe and the Rise of Cobra Movie Review

When I watch a movie, I have a personal checklist that I use to rate the movie. I rate a movie based on its protagonist, antagonist, character development, plot, and acting. Protagonist The main group of protagonist characters are the "Joes," the main one being Duke (Channing Tatum). Duke is a normal American soldier that is charged with the mission of protecting a convoy of state of the art nano missile warheads. Of course, the convoy goes bad and is attacked by a futuristic hovercraft that destroys two helicopters and three armored hummers. Channing Tatum's acting in this scene and the previous scene and the very next scene is absolutely horrible. His whole "I'm a soldier because I want to shoot up the bad guys" demeanor was very childish and it was obvious that they were trying to cater to a young crowd obsessed with killing and explosions.